About J.A. White

I am the author of the middle-grade series THE THICKETY and NIGHTBOOKS, published by Katherine Tegen Books.

Read More

The Latest News

Nightbooks on Sale 7/24!

“A spine-tingling dark fantasy about the power of facing down fears and choosing your own fate. White has crafted a chilling fractured fairy tale. Fans of gloomy fare such as Lemony Snicket, Adam Gidwitz, or Neil Gaiman will find an equally twisting and terrifying tale here.” —School Library Journal, Starred Review

Read More